Skip to main content
February 11, 2016

DES MOINES, Iowa — (Feb. 11, 2016) —Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield is proud to announce the recipients of the company’s 2015 Promise Awards. The Promise Awards recognize Wellmark agents and agencies for their success during the past year as well as their dedication to serving the needs of Wellmark members. As a company dedicated to keeping promises, Wellmark honors these winners for their same dedication to integrity and excellence:

Agents of the Year

Individual Segment
Kirk Devine - Urbandale, IA
Bernadine Kramer - Aberdeen, SD

Small Group Segment
Jana Belle – Urbandale, IA
Dawn Knutson – Sioux Falls, SD


Runner-Up Top Agents


Individual Segment
Catherine Mears – Urbandale, IA
Kristin McKittrick – Rapid City, SD
Ted Messer – Cedar Rapids, IA
Ryan White – Davenport, IA
Tamara Cullen – Atlantic, IA
Terry Anderson – Brookings, SD
Aaron Hawks – West Des Moines, IA
Johanna Rundlett – Iowa City, IA
Dan Walterman – Cedar Rapids, IA
Janis Van Ahn – Johnston, IA
Nancy Fradet – Mitchell, SD

Small Group Segment
Roger Robb – Urbandale, IA
David Fini, Des Moines, IA
Christopher Haviland – Urbandale, IA
Renae Johanningmeier – Urbandale, IA
Scott Duncan – Spearfish, SD


Agency of the Year


Sub-Retail Agency:
MWAGIA (Modern Woodman) – South Dakota
Associations Marketing Group – Iowa

General Agency:
Fischer Rounds and Associates – South Dakota
Group Benefits Limited – Iowa

Retail Agency:
Holmes Murphy and Associates – Iowa