Skip to main content

The 2019 Annual Meeting of the Members (sometimes referred to as “Policyholders”) of Wellmark, Inc. will be held on Thursday, May 9, 2019, at 7:45 a.m. CDT, at the Company's home offices at 1331 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa.

The purpose of the meeting is to report on written ballot results for approval of the 2018 Annual Meeting minutes, the election of nominees to the Board of Directors, and to address other business which may properly come before the meeting. As of the date of this notice, no other matters are expected to be brought before the meeting.

Nominees for election to the Board of Directors are Angeline M. Lavin, David G. Neil, and Therese M. Vaughan, each for a 3-year term. No additional nominations may be made and voting takes place by written ballots only. No votes may be cast in person at the meeting or by proxy. Ballots must be signed and returned either personally not less than 10 days prior to the meeting, or by mail with a postmark not less than 10 days prior to the meeting, in either case, no later than close of business on April 29, 2019. Policyholders of record at the close of business on February 1, 2019, are entitled to request written ballots and attend the meeting. Attendance at the meeting requires an admission ticket that must be requested at least two weeks in advance of the meeting, or by April 25, 2019.

Policyholders who wish to request a ballot or admission ticket may do so by contacting the Company's Board Secretary by e-mail at or by mail to Wellmark, Inc., Board Secretary, Sta. 5W605, 1331 Grand Avenue, PO Box 9232, Des Moines, Iowa 50306-9232.

Dated this 5th day of April, 2019.